$5 FLAT RATE! FREE SHIPPING OVER $50!

icon-account icon-account icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-next icon-arrow-prev icon-slideshow-next icon-slideshow-previous icon-comment icon-heart icon-cart icon-bag icon-close icon-glasses icon-menu icon-minus icon-play icon-plus social-seach social-facebook social-fancy social-instagram social-pinterest social-rss social-twitter

AQUACHAR REVIEWS

 

These are Reviews from the first year of AquaChar!

Be Sure to visit our Instagram and Facebook pages to stay updated!


April 5-6th, 2019 

Vendor’s booth with clarity over night at RAP Orlando.

RAP Orlando Vendor

June 17th, 2019

“One night with AquaChar in the system, and …. is there even water in the tank? Lol. My water was clear, but NOT this clear”

-Kevin C.

June 23rd, 2019

“Picked some of this up at Reefapalooza yesterday, threw some in my the sump on my Fluval Evo 13.5gal reef tank before I went to bed, woke up and was amazed by the clarity in my tank. Didn’t think I had issues before but the results were amazing! Definitely recommend and can’t wait to add it to my freshwater tank!”

 -Timothy S.

June 25th, 2019

“I bought some at the reef expo. Put it in my 42 gal reef tank and holy crap – definitely my new carbon of this lasts a bit. I’ve never seen the water so clear.”

– Dave B.

June 30th, 2019

“Placed AquaChar in my 50gal bow front in my canister filter never seen water so clean and clear before Can’t wait till I set it in a sump so clear that I can see out my window Thru the reflection and the blinds closed this will be my permanent carbon for all my water needs thanks guys”

– John W.

July 20th, 2019

“I’ve been using AquaChar for a month now with really great results. Water was insanely clear within hours of putting it into my filter sock (in a bag) and over time, it hasn’t faded its strength of filtering yet. I also noticed when changing socks that the bag of AC had stomatella snails and amphipods all over it. Curious as to what that’s about but clearly, they wanna be near it! Loving this product!”

– Jason C.

July 21st, 2019

“I’ve noticed with my SPS corals my polyp extension is awesome…”

– Steve C.

July 25th, 2019

Review and Interview with YouTuber JH Aquatics

 July 29th, 2019

Review and Interview with YouTuber H2OPlants.com

August 9th, 2019

Pro Clear Acrylic 500 gallon cichlid display at MACNA 2019     

August 10th, 2019

“After about 2 months of using AquaChar my son says it doesn’t look like there is water in there”.

-Jason C.

August 12th, 2019

Customer review without knowing what the name of the carbon was.

August 19th, 2019

Shrimp Grow Outs using AquaChar at the Garden of Eder

September 2nd, 2019

“Ok fellow reefers I purchased 3 cups of some Aquachar and added 8oz yesterday morning at 8am so here is a little video of my tank today, water is crystal clear and I only added half for a 100 gallon”

-Mitch B.

 

September 3rd, 2019

“I like this carbon because it doesn’t clog up in the reactor like activated carbon.  Im always having to adjust my flow valves as activated carbon clogs”

Josh M.

pH Before/After

*WARNING: Explicit language*

September 5th, 2019

“After adding AquaChar to my tank 48 hours ago, the first thing I’m seeing is amazing clarity in the water. The pH levels are stabilizing. Immediately the pH went up from a 7.2 to 7.8 overnight. Very impressed with AquaChar. Awesome product. Great job and congrats to the inventors. Your product will do great.”

– Scoot G.

September 5th, 2019

“I can honestly say after switching from ROX .08 to AquaChar I have seen a few huge differences. The first is my bacteria blooms I would get on my glass daily is next to 0. The second is my water is much clearer. The 3rd and most surprising was when i moved my tank and started AquaChar I thought my copepods all died off being I didn’t see many in my refugium. Turns out when I opened my media bag it was absolutely Crawling with pods! … Thank you AquaChar for the fantastic NATURAL product that I will without a doubt endorse wholeheartedly.”

– Nick F.

September 6th, 2019

Skylar’s Reef – 8 years old, blogging her first reef tank

 

 

September 10th, 2019

AquaChar Microscopy from customer

September 15th, 2019

“Great product and is a must buy. great customer service.”

-Josh S.

September 15th, 2019

“This is a before and after use of AquaChar on a 40B new setup. AquaChar has been is system about 3 weeks and it’s amazing how much the water and rocks have cleared.”

-Kim K.

September 15th, 2019

“Love AquaChar have recommended to my local LFS that they contact you and start stocking on a regular basis!! Been blown away with water clarity!!!!”

– Eric W.

September 18th, 2019

“I’m using it! I volunteered at MACNA as the Volunteer coordinator this year. At the show is where I was first introduced to the AQUACHAR product. Samples were donated to be included in the gift bags this year, and the various volunteers were also given several samples to try which is how I came across it. I have a 550 gallon mixed reef among other tanks that is 5 yrs old this fall. As a successful tank owner, I consider my understanding above average and employ several old school methods as well as new technology in my filtration which include things like minimum water changes, a Sulphur denitrator and venturi skimming, occasional H202 supplementation, and Apex monitoring. I am the local Fish club president for 2020 and VP for 2019 as well as a long standing board member… I listened to the information Aqua Char had on their product and the distinction to me is how its made VS other carbon products. The most interesting part I think is that they are seeing a significant Ph buffering effect while also binding pollutants in the water. I immediately felt this was of the most value as many hobbyist are recently attributing failures to high C02 in their homes suppressing the Ph in the tanks and hindering Coral growth and water chemistry stability. I myself can testify to this occurrence. Mostly from pouring in various levels of KALK in my ATO to try n offset the C02 induced Ph issues and thus driving my ALK levels crazy. I can post in length to that elsewhere but the out come back then was give up n move the tank away from C02!
Eventually I moved all my tanks to my separated garage and have seen drastic improvements in stability and growth now that the inhabitants in my home are not artificially reducing the Ph in my aquariums thru respiration and influx of C02 into my water. I used KALK, I used fresh air to skimmer, I used forced air thru sofnolime “c02 scrubber” to skimmer and found all to be too costly or unreliable to fix my C02 issues. I believe there is some good testing going on elevated ph Vs growth by BRS TV soon to be released. I am trying the product on my only indoor softies anemone clowns tank ” it is significantly ph reduced 7.3-7.7 max daily observed”, as well as in my 550 in the garage at this time. Most certainly there is a measurable and lasting Ph increase effect as well as water clarity improvements as they claim. Because I am only at a few weeks after Starting, I can’t say how long I think the effect lasts but it has already shown to be better than the alternatives and much less costly. For someone who can’t take out the C02 from their home this is in my opinion a must have and it comes with the added value of water clarity improvements as well. I would not suggest large quantities more than what is needed to sufficiently buffer your personal tank for a change interval of say 30-60 days maybe. I would suggest you maybe used the change 50% this month 50% next month method common in the hobby to make sure you don’t get swings in chemistry. I think they are setting up there web site to accommodate automatic shipping and so forth as they get established in our industry and as we end users ask. I rinsed the product in RODI several times as I would with any carbon and put it into a one liter down flow canister on medium flow 100 gallons an hour ish and that is how its been for 16 days. I have no issues, saw no negative effects, and can say I observed a small increase in polyp extension almost immediately first 30 minutes likely due to the reduction of pollutants in the water.” 

-James K.

September 19th, 2019

“The first thing I’m seeing is amazing clarity in the water. Your product will do great. (after 24 hrs)”

– Jose B.

September 29th, 2019

Rob’s Reef and Aquarium Service after trying at MACNA and people asking how he got his water so clear

October 8th, 2019

“Your AquaChar is excellent. We tried the samples and the cup we purchased. We noticed better water clarity and longer lifespan than Activated Carbon. 

We haven’t seen more but we can also testify that it is completely clean. No contamination was detected on 2 ICP-OES test made 30 days apart from each other.”

-Raul L

October 13th, 2019

“I was impressed with how fast our scape cleared up. It was like glass in no time”

– Chantz C.

People’s Choice Aquascape before and after live scaping at Aquatic Experience (Before/After)

October 17th, 2019

“Before and after….amazing AquaChar”

-Tammy D.

October 25th, 2019

“It’s best described as, it’s like switching to 4k. I thought my tank was clear before. wow. My pod population has quadrupled. My mandarin is fat and happy. The customer service is top notch. The product is top notch carbon, but so much more than just carbon. Try it, and see the difference for yourself! Great product!

– Nick W.

October 26th, 2019

“I put this in my tank after a weekly 10% water change and went to bed. I was shocked how clear the AquaChar made the water.”

– Diane S.

December 8th, 2019

“I have been using this product before anyone knew about it. I have had this in my tank for about a year now and it makes my water crystal clear and keeps my pH between 8.3- 8.4. I run it in my FOWLR and a Mix Reef. It really does last a lot longer than other carbon products! I’ll continue to use this in all my tanks!”

– Erik R.

December 15th, 2019

“Started a 150 gallon tall tank with dry rock and sand using only microbacter 7 as bacteria. Added AquaChar on day 5 and the next day nitrates started to appear. I have a few fish in this tank and expected only to see the normal nitrogen cycle. But… as you can see from the measures below some crazy stuff happened. Instead of ammonia, nitrites then nitrates they kind of all happened at once. Unfortunately, I’m no scientist or anything of that sort nor can explain. But I must say I am impressed. Within about 19 days this tank is fully cycled and handling the bio-load like a champ. I now have 11 fish in the tank and have seen no further spikes in ammonia. Nitrites have 0’d out and nitrates are where I’d expect. I feed heavily with dry and frozen food daily. Have done 0 water changes but the tank continues to be stable. I noticed close to the same results on my display tank. I was fighting nitrites out of nowhere after the cycle and cloudy water. Added AquaChar and within 48 hours levels were good and water clarity was perfect. I have no clue how this works but the product continues to impress me. I’ve also stopped dosing any type of bacteria to the 150 tall. Water clarity is great and levels are staying where they need to be. Thanks for such a great product and keep doing what you’re doing.”

-Zac D.

December 17th, 2019

“Splash loves his new, clean tank!!!”

Mrs Traci – Kindergarten teacher

January 24th, 2020

“Whatever you put in my aquarium is working – I have virtually no algae scum on the glass and only had to clean it yesterday after you we here last Friday”

Maintenance Customer Review

February 7th, 2020

Review from Reefgrrl on YouTube:

ADDITIONAL REVIEWS ON FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM